Academic Advisory Board

College of Arts & Sciences, Department of Computer Science

Geoff Sutcliffe

Professor
Department Chair

geoff@cs.miami.edu

(305) 284-2158
Home Page: http://www.cs.miami.edu/~geoff

Mitsunori Ogihara

Professor
Director of Data Mining CCS
Secondary app'ts ECE, MMI, CoA, HGG

mogihara@miami.edu

(305) 284-2268 x2308
Home Page: http://www.cs.miami.edu/~ogihara/

School of Architecture

Rodolphe el-Khoury

Dean, School of Architecture

rxe66@miami.edu

(305) 284-9092
Rodolphe el-Khoury is Dean of the University of Miami School of Architecture. Before coming to UMSoA in July, 2014, he was Canada Research Chair and Director of Urban Design at the University of Toronto, Head of Architecture at California College of the Arts, and Associate Professor at Harvard Graduate School of Design. He has taught at Columbia...

School of Communication

Alberto Cairo

Associate Professor

a.cairo@miami.edu

(305) 284-5350
Alberto Cairo joined the School of Communication in January 2012. He holds a BA in Journalism (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain), and a Masters degree and a PhD from Universitat Oberta de Catalunya (Barcelona, Spain). He teaches courses on infographics, data visualization, and data journalism. Cairo has been described by Microsoft...

College of Engineering

Mei-Ling Shyu

Professor

shyu@miami.edu

(305) 284-5566

Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science

Benjamin Kirtman

Professor
Director: Cooperative Institute for Marine and Atmospheric Studies
Director: Center for Computational Science Climate and Environmental Hazards Program

bkirtman@miami.edu

(305) 421-4046
Position and Research Expertise Ben Kirtman is a Professor of Atmospheric Sciences at the University of Miami’s Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science. He uses atmosphere-ocean general circulation models to study the predictability and variability of the Earth’s climate system. Teaching and Mentoring Kirtman...

School of Education and Human Development

Cengiz Zopluoglu

Associate Professor

c.zopluoglu@miami.edu

(305) 284-5102

Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing

Nick Tsinoremas

Research Professor

ntsinoremas@miami.edu

(305) 284-4902

Michael Mannino

Director, Programs

mdm313@miami.edu